Contact

Get In Touch

Need to get in touch with our team? Contact us using the form below. And use the buttons below for more information on how to book an event, rent our theaters, or contact the individual residents of the Cultural Center.

KNOW BEFORE YOU GO

PARKING

The Cultural Center for the Arts has ample parking available at events, with 129 ground lot parking spaces, 158 adjacent lot spaces and 450 spaces in the covered parking garage.

Please note: Parking garage closes 30 minutes after events conclude.

DIRECTIONS

The Cultural Center for the Arts is conveniently located in Downtown Canton at 1001 Market Ave. N. 

You can access the campus from both Market Avenue and Cleveland Avenue. 

HOURS

Hours for the Cultural Center for the Arts and its resident organizations varies. For more information about our residents, visit the link below. Or click to call our office to schedule a meeting or tour of the space. 

OUR

STAFF

Emil Alecusan

INTERIM PRESIDENT & CEO
ealecusan@artsinstark.com

Meg Laubacher

VP OF FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION
mlaubacher@artsinstark.com
330-453-1075 x203

Kimberly Phillips

DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION
kphillips@artsinstark.com
330-453-1075 x208

Anne Wadian

OFFICE MANAGER
awadian@artsinstark.com
330-453-1075 x204

Maureen "Mo" Ater

INCOMING PRESIDENT & CEO
mater@artsinstark.com
330-409-7607

Rob Barrett

VP OF FACILITIES
rbarrett@artsinstark.com
330-409-7745

Jake Goodwin

FACILITY TECHNICIAN
jgoodwin@artsinstark.com
330-409-7972

Andrew Hayes

FACILITY TECHNICIAN
ahayes@artsinstark.com
330-409-7697

Mike Parker

SECURITY
mparker@artsinstark.com
330-412-2641

Alex Stewart

SECURITY
astewart@artsinstark.com
330-649-1760

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers

Christopher Goff, Chair
Employers Health

Emil Alecusan, Vice Chair
Community Leader

Janet Weir Creighton, Immed. Past Chair
Stark County Commissioner

Brent Fatzinger, Treasurer
Abbott Electric

Kyle Moore, Secretary
Aspire Energy

Regular Members

Tammy Altmayer Premier Bank
Tina Biasella Community Leader
Lindsay Bowman KeyBank
Allyson Bussey Visit Canton
Sally Morse Dale Fieldcrest Estate
Max Deuble The Deuble Foundation
Sara Finan Community Leader
Anne Graffice Hall of Fame Village
Faye Heston Community Leader
Mike Hoffman Lindsay Precast
Adam Lintz Schauer Group
Rod Moore Black McCuskey
Geoff Nicely R. G. Smith Co.
Kathy Smithberger Cleveland Clinic Mercy Hospital
Susan Steiner Community Leader
Robert R. Timken Cormony Development

Ex-Officio

Scott Swaldo
Chair, Bluecoats

Emily Gordon
President, Canton Ballet

Paul Turgeon
President, Canton Museum of Art

James Fye
Chair, Canton Palace Theatre

Jan Baker
Chair, Canton Symphony Orchestra

Robert Garner
Chair, Massillon Museum

PJ Chavez
President, Sing Stark